clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Updated: 50+ Local Restaurants Donating Tonight

New, 8 comments
Photo: Cal Bingham

Over fifty local restaurants - and counting - will be donating a portion of their sales tonight, April 17, through the Greg Hill Foundation to benefit victims of the attack on the Boston Marathon. A representative for the foundation says that it was picked "based on its hyper-local nature and its history of immediate action in directing funds to those most in need." Greg Hill himself says that "All of the donations will go directly to the families. There is no red tape and we can give the donations out immediately." See below for a list of participating restaurants.

62 Restaurant & Wine Bar, 62 Wharf St, Salem, MA 01970, www.62restaurant.com

Avila, 1 Charles St S, Boston, MA 02116, www.avilarestaurant.com

Bella Luna Restaurant & Milky Way Lounge, 284 Amory Street, Jamaica Plain, 02130, www.milkywayjp.com

Bills Pizzeria, 58 East Central St, Natick, MA 01760, www.billspizzeria.com

Bills Pizzeria, 753 Beacon St, Newton, MA 02459, www.billspizzerica.com

Boston Burger Company, 37 Davis Square, Somerville, MA 02114 www.bostonburgerco.com

Blue on Highland, 882 Highland Ave, Needham, MA 02494, www.blueonhighland.com

Boloco Copley, 569 Boylston St. Boston, MA 02116, http://boloco.com/

Boloco Newbury, 247 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02116, http://boloco.com/

Bondir, 279A Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02139 www.bondircambridge.com

Brasserie Jo, 120 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116, www.brasseriejoboston.com

Burger Dive, 702 Assembly Square Dr, Somerville, MA 02145 http://www.burgerdive.com/

Cafeteria, 279a Newbury St., Boston, MA 02115, www.cafeteriaboston.com

Café Sushi 1105 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02138, www.cafesushicambridge.com

China Blossom, 946 Osgood St., North Andover, MA 01845, www.chinablossom.com

Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse, 75 Arlington St., Boston, MA 02116, www.davios.com

Davio's Northern Italian Steakhouse, 236 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035, www.davios.com

Erbaluce, 69 Church St, Boston, MA 02116, www.erbaluce-boston.com

Enzo Restaurant & Bar, 50 Water St #304, Newburyport, MA 01950, www.enzo-restaurant.com

Flatbread Company Somerville, 45 Day St, Somerville, MA 02144, http://www.flatbreadcompany.com/

Flatbread Company Bedford, 213 Burlington Rd, Bedford, MA 01740, www.flatbreadcompany.com

Gari Japanese Fusion Bistro & Restaurant, 187 Harvard St., Brookline, MA 02446 www.garifusion.com

Gari Japanese Fusion Bistro & Restaurant, 1019 Great Plain Ave., Needham, MA 02492 www.garifusion.com

Grafton Street, 1230 Mass Ave, Cambridge, MA 02138, www.graftonstreetcambridge.com

Grill 23 & Bar, 161 Berkeley St, Boston, MA 02117, www.grill23.com

Harvest, 44 Brattle St Cambridge, MA 02138, www.harvestcambridge.com

Lord Hobo Bar, 92 Hampshire St, Cambridge, MA 02139, www.lordhobo.com

Max and Dylans Downtown, 15 West St, Boston, MA 02111 http://www.maxanddylans.com/

Max and Dylans City Square, 1 Chelsea St. Charlestown, MA 02129 http://www.maxanddylans.com/

Max and Dylans North, 15 Middlesex Tpk. Bedford, MA 01821 http://www.maxanddylans.com/

Michael's Deli, 256 Harvard St, Brookline, MA http://www.michaelsdelibrookline.com/

Olé Mexican Grill, 11 Springfield St., Cambridge, MA 02139, www.olerestaurantgroup.com

PARK Restaurant & Bar, 59 John F. Kennedy St., Cambridge, MA 02138, www.parkcambridge.com

Owen and Ollie's Restaurant & Pub. 91 Mill St, Dracut, MA http://www.owenandollies.com/

Papagayo Boston, 283 Summer St, Boston, MA 02110 http://www.papagayoboston.com/

PARK Restaurant & Bar, 59 John F. Kennedy St., Cambridge, MA 02138, www.parkcambridge.com

Piattini Wine Café, 226 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02116, http://www.piattini.com

Pizza King, 29 Salem St, Lawrence, MA 01843

Post 390, 406 Stuart St. Boston, MA, www.post390restaurant.com

Red Lulu Cocina & Tequila Bar, 94 Lafayette St., Salem, MA 01970 www.redlulusalem.com

Ristorante Olivio, 201 Massachusetts Avenue, Arlington, MA 02474, www.ristoranteolivio.com

Russell House Tavern, 14 John F. Kennedy St Cambridge, MA 02138, www.russellhousecambridge.com

Salvatore's Restaurants (Seaport), 225 Northern Ave., Boston, MA 02210, www.salvatoresrestaurants.com

Salvatore's Restaurants (Theatre District), 545 Washington St., Boston, MA 02111, www.salvatoresrestaurants.com

Salvatore's Restaurants (Medford), 55 High St, Medford, MA 02155, www.salvatoresrestaurants.com

Scollay Square, 21 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02108 http://www.scollaysquare.com/

Sea Dog Brew Pub, 2 A St. Hull, MA 02045, www.seadoghull.com

Sip Wine Bar and Kitchen, 581 Washington St, Boston, MA 02111 http://www.sipwinebarandkitchen.com/

Sweet Basil, 942 Great Plain Ave Needham, MA 02492, www.sweetbasilneedham.com

Sophia Grotto, 22 Rear Birch Street, Roslindale, MA 02131 www.sophiasgrotto.com

Tavern Road, 343 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210, www.tavernroad.com

The Farmhouse Needham, 970 Great Plain Ave, Needham, MA http://thefarmhouseneedham.com/thefarmhouseneedham.com/Welcome.html

The Fireplace Restaurant, 1634 Beacon St., Brookline, MA 02446 http://www.fireplacerest.com/home/

The Olde Irish Alehouse, 2 Bridge St., Dedham, MA 02026, www.irishalehouse.com

Temple Bar, 1688 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, MA 02138, www.templebarcambridge.com

Tryst Restaurant, 689 Massachusetts Ave Arlington, MA 02476, http://www.trystrestaurant.com

Tuscan Kitchen, 67 Main St., Salem, NH 03079, www.tuscanbrands.com

Note: if other restaurants wish to participate they can email adam@fmpproductions.com.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater Boston newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter.